Full leadership profiles for those listed below are available at duke.edu/about/leadership.

Executive Leadership

Vincent Price, PhD, President | president.duke.edu

Daniel Ennis, MBA, MPA, Executive Vice President

A. Eugene Washington, MD, Chancellor for Health Affairs, Duke University, President and CEO, DUHS

Sally Kornbluth, PhD, Provost

Academic Leadership

Deans of Schools and Colleges

Kerry Abrams, James B. Duke and Benjamin N. Duke Dean of the School of Law

William Boulding, Dean, Fuqua School of Business

Edgardo Colón-Emeric, Dean, Divinity School

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Dean, School of Nursing and Vice Chancellor for Nursing Affairs

Judith Kelley, Dean, Sanford School of Public Policy

Mary E. Klotman, Dean, School of Medicine

Jerome P. Lynch, Dean, Pratt School of Engineering

Mohamed Noor, Interim Dean of Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

Toddi Steelman, Stanback Dean, Nicholas School of the Environment

Vice Provosts

Edward Balleisen, Phd, Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Studies

Abbas Benmamoun, Phd, Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement

Gary Bennett, Phd, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

John Brown, Vice Provost for the Arts

Jennifer Francis, Phd, Executive Vice Provost

Dracine Hodges, Interim University Librarian

Mary Pat McMahon, Vice Provost/Vice President of Student Affairs

James S. Roberts, Vice Provost

University Administration

Pamela J. Bernard, Vice President and General Counsel

Maggie Epps, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Chief of Staff to the President

Tracy Futhey, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Leigh P. Goller, Chief Audit, Risk and Compliance Officer

Kimberly Hewitt, Vice President for Institutional Equity and Chief Diversity Officer

David L. Kennedy, Vice President for Alumni Engagement and Development

Nina E. King, Vice President and Director of Athletics

Jennifer Lodge, PhD, Vice President for Research & Innovation

Antwan Lofton, Vice President for Human Resources

John J. Noonan, Vice President for Facilities

Rachel Satterfield, Vice President for Finance

Michael J. Schoenfeld, Vice President for Public Affairs & Government Relations and Chief Communications Officer

Russell Thompson, Vice President for Operations

Neal Triplett, President, DUMAC

Stelfanie Williams, Vice President for Durham & Community Affairs

The Faculty

Duke faculty are chosen from among the most competitive selection processes in the country, having demonstrated excellence in their fields of research. Duke currently has two Nobel Laureates among its faculty. Many others hold appointments in the National Academy of Sciences. Their books and publications are numerous and influential.

Duke professors are also excellent teachers. There is an 8-to-1 ratio of students to faculty. Professors are committed to giving students the individual attention that pushes them to excel while nurturing their ideas. Undergraduates, even in their first year, interact with senior faculty on a regular basis in efforts such as the Focus Program, a series of first-year interdisciplinary seminars focused on a theme. In addition, many serve as advisors to students, including those who choose to design their program of study and as mentors to undergraduates who pursue hands-on research.

Profiles of Duke's faculty members are available via Scholars@Duke.